Our City Government

commissioners - Copy

Concordia is a City of the Second Class, and after over 75 years as a Council government, became a Manager/Commission form of government on April 9, 1949.
City Commission meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month, at 5:30 p.m., at City Hall. On April 17, 2002, Concordia changed from a three to a five member Commission. Each member is elected in the November general election - a switch in 2015 by the Kansas Legislature from March elections - and sworn in for a three year term in December.
Our current City Commissioners are:
S. Christy Hasch - (Dec. 2022)
Charles P. Lambertz (Dec. 2021)
Marsha Wentz (Dec. 2022)
Ashley Hutchinson (Dec. 2023)
Ragena Belden (Dec. 2023)